Monday, February 2, 2009

They Say Hymmnos Is...

I loved hymmnos since the first time I heard it.

I once tried to introduce it to one of my friends, and he said, "What is this? This is so strange, I don't like it".

Since then, I thought this song is unbearable by some people. And after that, every time someone saw me listening to my earphones, asked "What are you listening to?" and listen to what I was listening, they often said "You're listening to this kind of songs!? You're weird..." or something like that... I know people's opinions are different from each other, but why do they have to reply very badly in front of me? It hurts me pretty badly. Have they any sense of appreciation!? No matter how much you dislike something, you can't badmouth it as you please and you absolutely can't show disrespect to the artist!

My friends in school even make fun of me and hymmnos...
They don't know anything about hymmnos!
Why do people often talk of something they know not!?
If only I could meet someone who understands the beauty of hymmnos.... may he/she be male or female, I will definitely be friend him/her! They just don't know how beautiful the word of songs, Hymmnos is...

I often get bored by the arrangement of the musics here in Indonesia. 3 main instrument, Guitar, Bass, Drum. My friend who has a band said, "What else do you need beside that?". The other instruments are much-much beautiful than those three alone! I like how Hymmnos mixed the usage of the trio instrument, world instrument, and synth sounds. They speak ill of hymmnos, but don't they know? The musics they're listening to are not all that good... I won't say they're bad, but I just don't understand...

Well, enough of the complaining!

I'm just trying to say hymmnos is beautiful...

"Was yea ra chs hymmnos mea"

No comments:

Post a Comment